Thet Lodge No.3334

thet lodge

Date of Warrant 21st October 1908

At 3 pm on Friday 8th January 1909 Thet Lodge was consecrated at the Guildhall Thetford, with the Provincial Grand Master, R. W. Bro Hamon le Strange, PGD presiding. Following the consecration Bro. Alfred John Winter a member of Thet’s mother Lodge, Ceres No 2879 was Installed as the first Worshipful Master of Thet Lodge.

The first meeting in Breckland Hall. (Oddfellows Hall) December 15th 1947 The R.W. PGM Right Rev Percy Mark Herbert, Lord Bishop of Norwich accepted the gavel from W. Master J. Anderson P.P.G.Reg. and opened the Lodge. An Initiation Ceremony was performed, the WT’s presented by the DPGM, and the Charge by the PGM.

Breckland Hall sold. March 21st 1955. Meetings held at the Guildhall again.

The first meeting recorded at the Old Mill, Bridges Walk, Thetford. March 18th 1963.

Name changed from Old Mill to Masonic Hall. March 15th 1965.

Thet Lodge Celebrated its Centenery on the 25th April 2009 at St. Giles Street Norwich, W. Bro. P.T.Coles P.P.G.Reg Presiding

Meeting Place:

  • Masonic Hall,
  • Bridges Walk,
  • Thetford
  • IP24 2EF

Meetings Held Third Monday October to May. Installation – February

W.M: Colin A. Frost, 45 West Street, Icklingham, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk, IP28 6QB
Tel: 01638 713727

Secretary: David D. Watt, 28 Churchill Road, Thetford, Norfolk, IP24 2JW
Tel: 01842 752803 (Home) 07884 485776 (Mobile)

Almoner: Stephen R. Crooke, 7 Barretts Lane, Needham Market, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP6 8BZ
Tel: 07720 008443 (Mobile)

Next Master: Roger C. Cash, 38 Tennyson Way, Thetford, IP24 1LD
Tel: 01842 752097